You control who can access your personal health information. By default, you are the only user who can view and edit your information. If you choose to, you can share your information with others.
You can completely delete your information at any time. Deletion will be initiated immediately, and your information will be purged from your account shortly thereafter. Additional backup copies of deleted information may persist for a short time. Since deleted data will not be restored, you may want to print information before deleting it.
To store your information in LiveWello™, you will need a LiveWello™ Account. When you create a LiveWello™ Account, LiveWello™ asks for your email address and a password, which is used to protect your account from unauthorized access. You can use an existing LiveWello™ Account or create a new LiveWello™ Account specifically for this purpose.
LiveWello's servers automatically log information about your use of LiveWello™. The log information will be used to operate and improve the service and will not be correlated with your use of other LiveWello™ services.
LiveWello™ may use data from your account as part of an aggregated data set when publishing statistics. These aggregated data sets do not contain any personally identifiable information.
If you share your information with others, you can view a list of who has access to your information and you can revoke sharing privileges at any time. When you revoke someone's ability to read your health information, that party will no longer be able to read your information, but may have already seen or may retain a copy of the information.
All entities covered by HIPAA are required to comply with HIPAA's rules related to collection, use, and sharing of your information. All other third-party service providers are contractually required to abide by the LiveWello™ Policies, which require that they comply with strict privacy standards for how they collect, use, or share your information.
If you use our genetic variance application, your genetic raw data and variance reports are stored on our secure servers. You will be able to completely and permanently delete this inforamtion at anytime, by simply clicking a "Delete" button, on your results page. This information is stored by default, so that our users can take full advantage of our tools for researching and learning about Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms in their genome, as new scientific research becomes available.